Thanet Metal Recycling Customer Reviews Ratings

Don't just take our word for it - Here is what our customers say about us.

Thanet Metal Recycling is rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 23 customer reviews.

  • Derek B
    Derek B
    2020-11-24
    Google

  • Terri Green
    Terri Green
    2020-10-15
    Google

    Excellent service. Paddy, the Welshman, was very accommodating.

  • Steve Watts
    Steve Watts
    2020-10-15
    Google

    Old cooker collected within the hour after phone call (palm Bay) by 'the metal man'Prompt service, would recommend

  • Mocanu Mihai
    Mocanu Mihai
    2020-08-15
    Google

  • Graham Taylor
    Graham Taylor
    2020-06-15
    Google

  • Danny Herbert
    Danny Herbert
    2020-03-11
    Facebook

    Brilliant service and would highly recommend

  • Jake Fagg
    Jake Fagg
    2020-02-24
    Facebook

    Great company and top prices

  • Jack Spear
    Jack Spear
    2020-01-23
    Facebook

    prompt and friendly service. given a fair quote and were picking up the car within a day. Highly recommend

  • Top scrap yard !

  • VINYL FANATIKS
    VINYL FANATIKS
    2019-12-15
    Google

    Phoned them up about a car I had for scrap or spares, they came the same day and picked it up from outside my house, top price paid also as I had another quote from another local scrap yard and they was offering less.

  • Ian Fraser
    Ian Fraser
    2019-12-15
    Google

    Called at there yard with some old upvc windows and profile off cuts, decent price paid for what I had, will call back again when im in the area next doing work.

  • Great local scrap yard to use, the staff seem like a great bunch always there to help and assist your needs, they even employ a mentally challenged man ( i think his name is RAY ) which is lovely to see. all in all a great place.

  • Grant Grindle
    Grant Grindle
    2019-11-18
    Facebook

    Kind helpful and friendly top scrap prices

  • Richard Hunt
    Richard Hunt
    2019-10-30
    Facebook

    they go all the way to help you out, and love having a laugh which helps the day go by, well recommended

  • Terence C Wolf
    Terence C Wolf
    2019-04-29
    Facebook

    Good Prices Good Service 🙂

  • Ray Rhodes
    Ray Rhodes
    2019-04-24
    Facebook

    Friendly helpful staff ,quick payment a refreshing experience from this scrap metal yard thoroughly recommended

  • Jammy Dorsett
    Jammy Dorsett
    2019-04-24
    Facebook

    friendly and get payed fast

  • Stuart Mann
    Stuart Mann
    2018-12-15
    Google

    Best scrap yard in thanet by far. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I got for my scrap and it was much more than other yards in the area offered me

  • neil robinson
    neil robinson
    2017-12-15
    Google

    Arrived on time. Did exactly what they said rhey would. Good service

  • thanet metals
    thanet metals
    2016-12-15
    Google

    VERY HELPFUL AND GOOD PRICES

  • Brett Shaw
    Brett Shaw
    2016-12-15
    Google

    don't know if prices were the best wasn't worried for the little bit I had but very helpful. Floging scrap has got much more official since the last time I did it but money was in the bank within half an hour will go back there again next time I've collected enough to bother with (probably another 3 or 4 years

  • Stuart Reid
    Stuart Reid
    2015-12-15
    Google

    Top prices, really helpful I would definitely use these again.

We always puts customers first, providing a friendly and professional metal recycling service in Thanet

What are the environmental benefits of recycling scrap metal?
Recycling your unused scrap metal means that your metal waste will not end up sat in landfill where it is no good to anyone. Instead your waste will become a new metal product for others to enjoy all over again.

This is a great way to lower your carbon footprint while also offloading any unwanted scrap metal cluttering your property.

When you choose Thanet Metal Recycling for scrap metal recycling and collection in Thanet, you will be choosing a service that is environmentally friendly.

Why choose us for metal collection in Thanet?
If you are looking for a professional and reliable business to provide scrap metal collection in Thanet, look no further than Thanet Metal Recycling. We provide an exceptional range of services to clients for many years. With this much experience behind us, you can trust in our recycling services.

As a business, we pride ourselves on providing our customers with the most competitive rates around. We can achieve this with the help of our computer system, which follows the current trends in the market, allowing us to provide the best price for metal collection in Thanet.

The most reliable business for scrap metal recycling in Thanet 
If you work in the construction industry, you undoubtedly have an abundance of tasks to juggle daily. With so many responsibilities to take care of, finding the time to dispose of waste responsibly can be next to impossible. Fortunately, you can get rid of all your scrap metal in Thanet and the surrounding area of Kent without any hassle.

At Thanet Metal Recycling, we’ve been collecting and recycling local scrap metal for businesses and homeowners in Thanet and the surrounding are of Kent for many years and we value customer reviews and satisfaction above all else.

Thanet’s #1 metal scrap recycling centre

  • Many years of experience
  • Safe disposal of your scrap metal
  • Excellent customer service
  • Recycling your scrap metal helps protect the planet
  • Fully licensed waste carrier and scrap yard

Our team of scrap metal recycling experts are based in Thanet, with a vast amount of experience providing the best service to our customers around Thanet and surrounding areas of Kent.
Give Thanet Metal Recycling a call today on:
Tel: 01843 867416 Mob: 07594 866475

Scroll to Top